Morning Prayer

Morning Prayer is a tradition in the church dating back to its earliest days. The practice of praying daily helps put our confusing world into perspective. We detach from the often minute and even foolish issues and conflicts we face and turn to God, who will help us focus on what really matters. Martin Luther, commenting on his busy life said, “I have so much to do that I shall spend the first three hours in prayer.”

These prayer services, about 10 minutes in length, will be kept on our website so you can watch them at any time and a link will be posted on our Facebook page.

Monday April 6, 2020 – Psalm 121, 2 Corinthians 1:1-7, Mark 11:12-25

Saturday April 4, 2020 – Psalm 149, 2 Corinthians 4:13-18, Mark 10:46-52

Friday April 3, 2020 – Psalm 148, 2 Corinthians 4:1-12, Mark 10:32-45

Thursday April 2, 2020 – Psalm 147:12-20, 2 Corinthians 3:7-18, Mark 10:17-31

Wednesday April 1, 2020 – Psalm 147:1-11, 2 Corinthians 2:14-3:6, Mark 10:1-16

Tuesday March 31, 2020 – Psalm 146, 1 Corinthians 14:20-33a, 39-40 , Mark 9:42-50

Monday March 30, 2020 – Psalm 119:73-80, 1 Corinthians 14:1-19, Mark 9:30-41

Saturday March 28, 2020 – Psalm 43, 1 Corinthians 13:1-13, Mark 9:14-29

Friday March 27, 2020 – Psalm 22, 1 Corinthians 12:27-13:3, Mark 9:2-13

Thursday March 26, 2020 – Psalm 27, 1 Corinthians 12:12-26, Mark 8:27-9:1

Wednesday March 25, 2020 – Psalm 5, 1 Corinthians 12:1-11, Mark 8:11-26

Tuesday March 24, 2020 – Psalm 34, 1 Corinthians 11:2-34, Mark 8:1-10

Monday March 23, 2020 – Psalm 84, 1 Corinthians 10:14-11:1, Mark 7:24-37